And the Winner Is . . .

Welcome back. I won’t make you wait this time. The winner of the $15 Amazon ecard to preorder The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot by Caroline Carlson is . . .

Andy of City Jackdaw!!!!!

cropped-jackdaw-14-jun-10-29821-e1369820406818

Congratulations, Andy!

congratulations_presents-2320

Please comment with your email address below. Or, if you prefer a bit of privacy, you can email it to me at lmarie7b(at)gmail(dot)com. Since you’re in the UK, I will send you an ecard from Amazon UK. (The book is £10.99 there. :-))

Thanks to all who commented!

And now, if you’ll indulge me, I would like to announce another winner: me. I can’t help thinking of how smugly Gilderoy Lockhart said, “Allow me to introduce you to your new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher: me” in the second Harry Potter movie. I don’t want to come across that way.

Kenneth Branagh as Professor Gilderoy Lockhart

The blog has been given the following awards by the wonderful Patty of Petite Magique:

loyalreaderaward
semper-fidelis-awardunique-leaves-award1

And by the delightful Elaine Jeremiah:
shineon1

I hope I’m not forgetting one. That’s the problem with procrastination! These awards were given ages ago, so I’m really sorry for not acknowledging them sooner. I’m humbled and honored by your kindness. I often doubt myself as a blogger, so your kind thoughts encourage me. I’m still thinking about nominees, so I’ll just say thank you for now. It’s great to be part of such a welcoming community.

And now, I’ll leave you with this photo that greatly delights me:

lolcatsdotcom8vep82u35hqhg8hq

Hello, Kitty!

Kenneth Branagh as Gilderoy Lockhart from fr.harrypotter.wikia.com. Cat from LOL Cats. Congrats image from free-extras.com.

11 thoughts on “And the Winner Is . . .

  1. Aww thank you!
    I don’t know why you doubt yourself as a blogger-yours is a great blog. Even if it is occasionally blighted by my corny joke comments. My email address is muzandmuz@gmail.com
    I look forward to reading Caroline’s book with my children. Many thanks coming your way again from Manchester UK.

Your Turn to Talk

