And Now for Something Completely Different

Speckled_Sussex_Chicken_JPG

Another long overdue post, and one with a random photo of a speckled Sussex hen no less. Rest assured: this hen has absolutely nothing to do with what you’re about to read.

After my bitter diatribe the other day, it is with great irony that I announce the following award nominations. (I just learned of another recently that I’ll discuss in a later post. The following nominations were made awhile ago.)

The always wonderful and lovely Patty of Petite Magique nominated me for the Best Moment Award. Please pop over and say hi, then gaze at all of the awards she has won!

best-moment-award2222

The quiet but deeply awesome Shooken over at Shooken nominated me for . . . I know this is difficult to believe, but here goes . . . the Super Sweet Blog Award. Stop by there and see why Shooken earned this award and others.

Cupcake4

Thank you both very much. I enjoy your blogs. Being nominated is quite an honor. Sadly, these nominations will have to remain that—nominations—at least for now. This week is crunch time for me. I’ve got a few writing projects going, one of which involves a mini-deadline this week. Plus, like Marvel Entertainment, I’m gearing up for phase 2. Only in my case, I’m talking about phase 2 of the writer’s process interviews, one of which will be posted on Tuesday.

So, I’m beginning to feel like Fry here.

3oka26

But I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you both for this lovely gesture of appreciation. 🙂

Once again, thanks to all who read my blog and put up with random photos of chickens.

Hope everyone has a great Sunday and a wonderful Memorial Day (or a Happy Monday to those of you in other countries :-)). Please take time to remember loved ones who have passed on, and those who remain. And see Star Trek: Into Darkness if you can. It’s totally worth it.

imagesCAVDQ1QD

Hen photo from wikipedia.org.

10 thoughts on “And Now for Something Completely Different

  1. Havent heard of Memorial day (we have just a plain old Bank Holiday Monday here) but it sounds like the period here that incorporates All Saints Day, All Souls Day, and Remembrance Sunday. It is no accident these fall around the old Samhain/Halloween time for us in Britain.
    Regardless of our faith or religion, the sentiment is the same. It is important to take time out to remember those who have gone before us.
    Good luck with your crunch time.

    • Thanks, Andy. Here’s the Wikipedia explanation of Memorial Day if you’re curious:

      Memorial Day is a United States federal holiday which occurs every year on the final Monday of May. Memorial Day is a day of remembering the men and women who died while serving in the United States Armed Forces.

  2. Wonder if you could do me a favour. Could you let me know if my latest post is showing on your Reader, please. I have pressed something I shouldn’t have and having problems!
    Best Wishes, Technical Incompetent of Britain.

Your Turn to Talk

